insurancenanax.blogg.se

Early charter arms warranty info
Early charter arms warranty info








  1. #EARLY CHARTER ARMS WARRANTY INFO SERIAL NUMBER#
  2. #EARLY CHARTER ARMS WARRANTY INFO PLUS#

I practice using mine with either hand, as I sometimes carry it as a second gun. I do find, however, that DA-only guns often magnify recoil for me, because the heavy trigger pull causes my hand to tense up. Practice and good ammo choice can help you shoot the 42 Classic or other DA-only revolvers better. It draws well from a pocket and with enough practice is effective and accurate at close combat ranges.

  • Federal 129-grain Hydra-Shok JHP: 1¾ inchesĪnother S&W 5-shot snub I use is the Model 42 Classic, another “Airweight,” which is a true DA-only design.
  • Triton Quik-Shok 110-grain QSHP +P: 1 1⁄8 inches.
  • 38 Special Seven Yards, Five-Shots Double Action $699.00 S&W Bodyguard (with Crimson Trace Laser). Three groups fired with the S&W M&P Bodyguard using the Crimson Trace laser at 7-yards DA only: top left bullseye 2 inches, head 1 1⁄8 inches, center mass 1¾ inches. S&W M&P Bodyguard along with Federal 129-grain Hydra-Shok ammo that worked well in the revolver. View of the M&P Bodyguard’s top cylinder release and red button to turn on the laser. Thompson firing the S&W M&P Bodyguard with Crimson Trace laser he was especially impressed with the laser and its ambidextrous features.

    #EARLY CHARTER ARMS WARRANTY INFO PLUS#

    Its top ambidextrous cylinder release is another plus for this revolver. Its ambidextrous laser control allows either my wife or I to use it, especially as I often carry a Bodyguard as a left-hand pocket gun. The laser allows rapid target acquisition and rapid repeat shots. As she is cross-eye-dominant, my wife likes handguns with lasers and shoots better with them so I got her an M&P Bodyguard with laser. I still use the 638 I’ve had since it was introduced, but I’ve also become impressed with the S&W M&P Bodyguard. 7-yard DA group fired with Quick-Shok 110-grain +P loads into 3¾ inches. Model 42 Classic and Model 438 Bodyguard in Milt Sparks right and left pocket holsters.

  • ZERO (Commercial Reloads) 158-grain SWC: 3¼ inches.
  • Triton Quik-Shok 110-grain QSHP +P: 2¼ inches.
  • 38 Special Seven Yards, Five-Shots Double Action $385.00 (M&P model, no laser) I actually carried a Model 38 on a few protection jobs and once on a receiving line had it in a pocket pointing at each supplicant that approached my principal, though experiments have shown that firing through the pocket can catch the coat on fire!įor many years Thompson’s favorite S&W snub was the Model 38 Bodyguard and later this Model 638 stainless and alloy 638. It clears the pocket well when carried in a pocket holster. These little gems have a hammer shroud that still allows cocking the hammer for precise shots at longer distances. I’ve evolved over the years currently, my favorite pocket S&W revolver is a Model 38 or 638 “Bodyguard,” both of which have alloy frames. I’ve owned 15-20 S&W J-frame revolvers and shot others. I rate them among the greatest firearms ever created, an outstanding choice for pocket carry. Those of us who carried Chiefs Specials called the Dick Specials “Defective Specials,” while those who carried Colts called the S&W snubs “Cheap Specials.” Both were excellent guns, and I still use a 6-shot Colt Agent or Cobra, as well as S&W five-shot revolvers.Īfter S&W designated the Chiefs Special and its cousins, “J-Frames” the name became generic, and that is how I will designate S&W five-shot snubs for the rest of this article. In those days, a lot of older cops carried detective specials as their secondary or off duty gun, while younger guys tended to carry Chiefs Specials (Model 36s once numerical designations were assigned).

    #EARLY CHARTER ARMS WARRANTY INFO SERIAL NUMBER#

    Shown is an early example, serial number 689. The S&W’s Chiefs Special popularized the five-shot. I carried it as a backup to my S&W Model 58 revolver, or in my pocket when serving papers for local lawyers or earning a $10 bill for accompanying finance company assistant managers when they re-possessed cars. 38 Special snub was a S&W Chiefs Special, an early one with the flat latch. 32 S&W example is shown with the re-introduced Centennial LW model (aka Model 42) and the more recent Model 42 Classic.Īs with many reading this, my first five-shot. S&W’s Safety Hammerless “Bicycle” revolver was a popular late 19th Century/early 20th Century concealment 5-shot DA only. I also owned a S&W Safety Hammerless “Bicycle Revolver” with a two-inch barrel. After I traded that little “Owl Head,” I missed it and finally found another one a few years ago. 32 S&W cartridges was expensive for me in those days. The first five-shot snub I owned was an Iver Johnson Safety Hammerless with a trigger safety lever à la Glock.










    Early charter arms warranty info